Becky's Farm Life

The simple life, living off God's land, one day at a time.

I’m Back, and have missed ya all :)

    Grab a cup of tea or coffee as this might be a long update.  It has been almost a year since the last update, and I am sorry. So much has happened and changed that I am now just catching my breath, just before more changes come. First, I have been thinking about you all  the last week and wanting to start writing again. And Sheila S., you are an answer to prayer about starting this back (you will understand why in a bit). So thank you my friend. 

     In February 2011, I took some time off after getting my Associates in Accounting in January, which was a much needed break.  Then girls and I  moved into the city into an apartment. This was a really be change for us.  But within a week TommieLynn had all the city kids in the stream/small river and woods not to far from the apartments. Some of these kids have lived here a while and not know about the woods. So TommieLynn has some what adapted to city life but hates apartment life. The farm was getting to much for me to care for and it did not help getting stuck out there for two weeks after a big snow storm. March 2011, I started school back to get my Bachelor in Accounting. I have meet a wonderful man, Terry.

     The summer of 2011: Terry took us on our first camping trip. We have an wonderful time and now are counting the days until we can do it again. Terry took me to see a lot of different waterfalls in our area and showed me all the country back roads with the old farm houses. We went to the lake many times, I loved floating in a tub on the lake. We had a great summer of fun and laughter.

100_8062    100_8078  100_8091

100_8092  100_8071 100_8111

100_8113 100_8255 Terry3

 

    TommieLynn started playing Basketball this school year because we lived in town so it was close enough to get her to practices. She loves playing basketball and is still doing great in school, all A’s and B’s. I am so proud of her.  In about October, I started taking classes with H & R Block to be a tax preparer this year and passed the class and have my IRS pin number to do taxes. I start work next week but I am a bit scared as I have not worked out the home for over 15 years now. It was very hard for me to do my college classes plus the tax classes but thank the Lord I did it and passed both. Jobs in this area are few to none, and most say I have tooooo much experience and too much education to hire me. So the H & R Block class came around, so I took it. At least I can work 4 months a year. The Lord has a job for me, so I am doing all I can until that job is ready for me. Tasha and Gabby are doing good and Gabby is growing so fast. They lived with us at the apartment but now have their own place.  

    Terry asked me to marry him, and I said yes. We will be getting married on Feb. 4, 2012. We both are counting the days. I am so very happy. The Lord has been so very good to me.

ring

 all of us dec 2011

Gabby, Tasha, Becky, Terry, TommieLynn: Dec.2011

    My life has been so full and busy this last year, but all is good. And now I am getting married and moving to Terry’s house and starting a new job, all within the next few weeks. God is good. I have had ache to write here again but was not sure what I would write about anymore with me now living in the city. But the Lord shows you things when He wants you to do something. First, the ache to write again, then TJ (step son) wanting to know more about the way we lived and did things at the farm, and then Sheila S. message. So I am writing again and will take one day at a time and see what the Lord leads me to write about. I am starting yet again another road in this journey of life, and I am looking forward to see where I am going and I am going to enjoy every minute of it, one day at a time. I will be posting again this week. Hope you all have a wonderfully blessed New Year.

Becky’s Farm Life Brought to the City

 

January 8, 2012 Posted by | blessings, college, family, life | 8 Comments