Becky's Farm Life

The simple life, living off God's land, one day at a time.

In Loving Memory of a Wonderful Man

2784414407_a2741193f1_b1

Tommy Jordan

Tommy went home to be with the Lord this morning.  Heavens gain, another son has gone home. And will be really missed here. But he is in no more pain. Thank you all for your prayers.

Thomas Swartz Jordan, Jr. (January 19, 1947 – March 18, 2009)

The Akins Funeral Home of Blue Ridge announces funeral services for Mr. Thomas Swartz Jordan, Jr., age 62, of Mineral Bluff, GA who passed away on Wednesday March 18, 2009. Born in New Hanover County, NC he was the son of the late Thomas and Shirley Mann Jordan. He was carpenter by trade and enjoyed farming. He was a member of the New Prospect Baptist Church. Mr. Jordan served his country in the United States Navy. Survivors include his wife, Becky Jordan; children, Carla, Marshania Barnes, Karen Williams, Thomas S. Jordan III, Raymond T. Jordan, Shawn M. Raymond, Tasha M. Raymond, Tommielynn F. Jordan, Juniper Hayes, Scott Bradley; grandchildren, Jessica, Jared, Nicholas, Jesse, Katelyn, Hannah, Matthew, Sydney, Sibyl; sister, Linda Evans; niece, Katie Williams; cousin, Rick Jordan; uncle, Larry Swain; extended family, Tex Gallop, Janet Jordan and Brenda Outlaw. Funeral services will be conducted on Saturday March 21, at 2:00 p.m. from the Chapel of the Akins Funeral Home of Blue Ridge with Rev. Randy Hooper and Rev. Randall Nichols officiating. Music will be provided by T.J. Jordan and Rev. Randy and Missy Hooper. Interment will follow in the Light House Full Gospel Church Cemetery with full military honors provided by the North Georgia Honor Guard. The following gentlemen have been selected to serve as pallbearers: Thomas S. Jordan III, Raymond T. Jordan, Shawn Raymond, John Arp, Scott and Donald Morris. The family will receive friends at the funeral home on Saturday from 12:00 noon until the funeral hour.

March 18, 2009 - Posted by | Tommy, update | ,

24 Comments »

  1. thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

    Comment by christie | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  2. My deepest sympathy! Hugs and Prayers!

    Comment by Pam's Pride | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  3. Our thoughts and prayers are with you all, Becky. May God wrap you in His comfort, and grant you sweet peace that passes all understanding.

    In Christ,
    Stacie

    Comment by arksoaper | March 18, 2009 | Reply

  4. I’m so sorry. May the Lord comfort you, hold you and your children tightly, and wipe away the tears. (((hugs)))

    Comment by Terilyn | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  5. Oh Becky I am so sorry for your loss. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.
    Linda

    Comment by Linda | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  6. I am so very sorry for your loss! May God grant you and your family peace and comfort during this time.

    Comment by Wendy | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  7. My deepest and heartfelt sympathy goes out to you and your family over your loss – I am so sorry and I can’t imageine what you all must be going through. As you say he is now at home and at peace with no more pain but it is hard for those who are left behind.

    I will be praying for you.
    Blessings big time
    Page

    Comment by Page | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  8. Our family shares its prayers with you during this walk through your life. As you said, Heavens great gain!

    Peace and Blessings,
    Deanna

    Comment by Deanna | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  9. I hope this goes through —
    I am sorry for your loss and our family shares its deepest sympathy and prayers with yours during this time. May you find peace and understanding and comfort in this season of your lives knowing, as you said, Heavens Great Gain :o)

    Deanna

    Comment by Deanna | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  10. Hi Becky,

    I’ve been following your blog for about a year now, though I’ve just gotten an account. I want to say how very sorry I am to hear of Tommy’s passing. I know that he is with the Lord and I pray for comfort for you and your family.

    Comment by melaniek145 | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  11. Becky, I am so sorry to hear of Tommy’s passing. You and Tommielynn are in my prayers. May the Lord comfort and keep you during this time.
    Jackie

    Comment by Jackie | March 19, 2009 | Reply

  12. I’m so sorry for your loss. I will keep you and your family in my prayers. Take care and God Bless!

    Comment by Leslie | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  13. I am so sorry for your loss. Actually we loss great personality.

    My prayers are with you and your family…

    Comment by Funeral Home Services | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  14. Becky,

    I have just recently found your blog and website. I am truly sorry to hear of Tommy’s passing. You are surrounded by God and His loving arms. I pray for you and your wonderful family that you all will be comforated by the Lord our God in your time of sorrow.

    Kelly

    Comment by Kelly | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  15. May God comfort you and your family durning this time. Love and hugs.

    Comment by Annie | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  16. Oh sweety, I am so, so sorry. I wish that I were there now to give you and your little girl a big hug and just help you get through the day. Please know that I will keep you and Tommielynn covered in prayer. (((Hugs)))

    Comment by Denita~~ | March 20, 2009 | Reply

  17. I will be keeping you and your family in your thoughts during this difficult time.

    Comment by Jessi | March 21, 2009 | Reply

  18. Becky,
    I am so sorry for your loss. Words can’t express my sorrow for you. Keep your eyes focused on our Lord and He will see you through. I will be praying for all of you.
    Mrs. O

    Comment by Debbie Olson | March 21, 2009 | Reply

  19. I am so sorry, you are your family are in my prayers.

    Comment by momzoo | March 23, 2009 | Reply

  20. I am very sorry to hear of your loss. Please, allow the God of all comfort to comfort you in your tribulation (2Corinthians 2:3-7). I will be praying for your family.

    Comment by Lauren | March 25, 2009 | Reply

  21. I am sorry for your loss. God Bless you and your family.

    Comment by Laurie | March 29, 2009 | Reply

  22. I haven’t been on here for a few weeks. I am very sorry for your loss, and you and your family are definitely in my prayers.

    Comment by MattyD. | March 30, 2009 | Reply

  23. Oh Becky:
    I have been away for awhile and just read about Tommy today, I am so sorry to hear about his passing. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

    Comment by Debbie | April 3, 2009 | Reply

  24. While I don’t know you or your family personally, I know the hurt that comes from losing a loved one and send my thoughts and prayers to be with you and your family during this trying time. You’ll pull through.

    Comment by Kellene | April 23, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

