Becky's Farm Life

The simple life, living off God's land, one day at a time.

I have really missed you all

I have not had much time lately. Tommy is getting weaker everyday. His time to go home is nearing. I am not ready for him to go but I know when he does he will no longer be in pain.  And I have been trying to plan what TommieLynn and I will do in the future. And that’s really hard. I have been really tried in body, mind and soul. Only by God’s grace do I get through the days and nights. Please pray that God will show me what to do?

Hopefully I can get back on here soon. I really miss you all. Hope you all are doing good. I think of you all daily.

Becky

March 7, 2009 - Posted by | Prayer, update | ,

7 Comments »

  1. Becky, I am praying for you, Tommy and TommieLynn. The Lord will sustain you and your family and may the words of Psalm 23 lift you up. I pray that God gives you the rest you need tonight.
    God Bless.
    Jackie

    Comment by Jackie | March 7, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’m praying for you all. I haven’t checked in for a while and was hoping tht Tommy had improved. I’m sorry to read the opposite is happening.

    Comment by Teresa | March 7, 2009 | Reply

  3. It is a hard time I know, I was a widow with 4 little kids. I am so sorry for you.
    Just try to keep your chin up.
    Mrs. Olson

    Comment by Debbieo | March 7, 2009 | Reply

  4. Becky I am praying for your whole family. Check in with us when you can, but know in the meantime prayers are being sent your way.
    Linda

    Comment by Linda | March 8, 2009 | Reply

  5. Becky
    I just commented on a previous post, but just in case you have not seen it, I just want to encourage you in the Lord. He is your protector, comforter, guide and provider. He will never leave you nor forsake you.
    The eternal God is your refuge and underneath are His everlasting arms.
    Love you
    In Christ

    June

    Comment by june | March 8, 2009 | Reply

  6. Praying for you and your family daily, Becky. May God comfort you and give you strength and His peace through this time.

    In Him,
    Stacie

    Comment by arksoaper | March 9, 2009 | Reply

  7. Don’t worry about us. We will be here when you have time or need a support place. You time is best spent with the family now. You are making Tommy’s transition to heaven so special.

    Comment by Sheila Smith | March 9, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

