Becky's Farm Life

The simple life, living off God's land, one day at a time.

Thank You To All Who Have Stopped In (7,000) — A Give-away

As of June 08, 7,000 of you have stopped by. Thank you all. I was not sure when I started this if it would work. I was so new to blogging. But the Lord has blessed this site and used you all to bless me. And all the new friends I have made, that’s a great blessing to me.

The canning potatoes post is on over load. If you have not canned any, you better hurry, before there are no potatoes left out there.

Well as a thank you to you all. I am having a give -away. All you have to do is leave me a comment about the post (or posts) that has helped you the most. Each comment gets your name in the bowl, and if you link to this give away on your blog and tell me, I’ll add your name again.

I will draw a name out of a bowl and let you know who wins.

Drawing will be on: Tues. evening on Sept. 9, 08

 

Here is what you will get: knitted “Shake, Rattle and Roll” dish towel, knitted coaster & dish cloth, coconut bath fizz, cherry blossom bath salt, cherry blossom cream bath

IMG_0081

Thank you all again. And may God bless you all.

Becky

Technorati Tags: ,,
September 6, 2008 - Posted by | blessings, give away, thank you | , ,

15 Comments »

  1. I love everything! I love your post on freezing eggs and have tried it too!! You are an inspiration to me on how your are stretching your $$$$
    Thank you!

    Comment by Kimberly Myers | September 6, 2008 | Reply

  2. Becky

    I have been so happy to have found your blog. You are living life the way i would love to live it…self sufficient and with as little negative impact on this wonderful world God has given us as possible. Keep the posts coming. I anxiously run to my computer each morning and sign into your blog hoping to find new and useful information for my quest for simplicity. I love your preparing for Fall post…made me really think about all i have to do, and I’ve even come up with more since i posted!
    Linda

    Comment by Linda | September 6, 2008 | Reply

  3. Wow, I didn’t even know you had another blog. Thanks for bringing it to my attention and add me to the list for the giveaway.

    Comment by Amy Jo (aka gabbie427) | September 6, 2008 | Reply

  4. Becky,
    I too have come to love this blog. I am a very visual learner and the fact that you are generous enough to share your pictures really helps alot. You really don’t know how much of an inspiration all your info. has been. We are definitly needing to stretch our funds as far as possible and seeing how you do it gives me some extra direction.

    But not only that, I *love* it that you are so real. You present your life as is – so many bloggers try to paint this perfect picture like they have a perfect home and perfect life…and well, that just doesn’t help too much. I like being able to come here and relate to you and your lifestyle because you are so down to earth.

    Also, I loved the picture where you used the chain to hang laundry – that really helped me! I didn’t know how I was going to manage drying my laundry now that the weather is turning (we have a very wet cold season here)and that was just the visual I needed. I happened to have two old chains just like those you showed laying around and I rigged them up and as I type I’ve got two loads hanging on them to dry.

    Your recipes are great as well…and I’d still love to have the cinnamon roll recipe, lol.

    I’ll link to this post on my blog too.

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend!
    Mrs. D.D.

    Comment by D. | September 6, 2008 | Reply

  5. Wow I am new here!!! Canning Potatoes was helpful!

    Comment by Carla Pullum | September 7, 2008 | Reply

  6. i was inspired to write and thank you for all you do on your blogs late last week. if your teaching,or jogging my memory you have been a hugh inspriation. i will be freezing eggs this afternoon.
    thanks so much becky.
    Marcia
    i had seen your give away early this morning, thanks for letting me enter.

    Comment by Marcia Moralez | September 7, 2008 | Reply

  7. Becky–You have shared so much with the blog world. I have learned so much but never knew that one could freeze eggs like you do. There is really no one favorite post. I live to read your posts daily.
    Take care my friend
    ((((((((((hugs)))))))))))))’
    Peg

    Comment by PEG | September 7, 2008 | Reply

  8. I just googled “canning potatoes” and found your site. I’ve lived on a farm my whole life and have always been a full time farmer. I’ve been canning for 20 years but have never canned potatoes, will have to give that a try. Just wanted to say that I’m enjoying your site.

    Comment by Melissa | September 8, 2008 | Reply

  9. Becky – I don’t know if I told you when I saw you and Tommy last month, but I really enjoy your blogs. I don’t get a chance to check it every day; but I do check it several times a week. I don’t have the capability of doing so many of the things you do – not having the items, etc. But I have learned a lot from you. Also, thank you so much for a great visit. It really meant a lot to me to be so welcomed in your home. It was a time of healing old wounds and I will always be grateful for that. You and Tommy are a blessing and I really appreciate you. I was always worried about Tommy’s salvation; but now I have no doubt about where he is going when the time comes. Please let me know if I can do anything for you all – know that I pray for all of you every day. I am thankful to count you among my friends. Brenda

    Comment by Brenda Outlaw | September 8, 2008 | Reply

  10. Hmm, a post that has helped me the most. I would have to say all of them! I truly do find inspiration in your posts. We are also trying to live more self sufficiently and save money. You can probably tell from my blog that I love tips and homemaking lol. I love your food storage posts the most though I think…

    Comment by Caroline | September 8, 2008 | Reply

  11. Dear Becky, Am enjoying your site immensely. #1 so far for me is the canning of potatoes because that is what I am doing right now! I am so new to the site that I have not gotten to read all of the blogs but am thoroughly enjoying the reading of them. It’s good to have all these ideas to share-like having your sister or friend there to share with. Thanks for a great website and for wanting to share with us. God bless-Marlys Z

    Comment by Marlys Zimbelman | September 9, 2008 | Reply

  12. I know the give-away has ended but I wanted to tell you anyway what an inspiration you have been to me in so many ways. I guess the laundry detergent would be the biggest help so far. I spend about 1.17 a month on laundry detergent now. That is a significant savings. I have employed other ideas of yours as well. And reading your blog encouraged me to learn to pressure can. Thanks so much for all the wonderful info!

    Comment by Cammy Harbison | September 9, 2008 | Reply

  13. Hello Becky:
    just found your web site and wish you and your family all the best. I was wondering regarding the Parmesan cheese and Mock Mozzarella recipe it calls for 1 cup of powered milk and 3 cups of powdered milk. Is the milk already made up (from the powder) or is it in the powder form that you add altogether. I have never used powdered milk but have just acquired some for my food storage. Thanks in advance for your answer.
    Debbie

    Comment by Debbie | September 20, 2008 | Reply

  14. Hello again Becky: I forgot to ask if the powdered milk is instant or non instant. I do have both. Thanks
    Debbie

    Comment by Debbie | September 20, 2008 | Reply

  15. Debbie,
    Thank you for stopping in. As for the powdered milk: you are to add it in it’s dry form. Both say to blend all ingredients together. The recipes each have the water in them.
    Now for the instant or non instant: I am not sure as I have not tried these two yet, but the book just says powdered. i would think you can use either, or, as they both are cooked.
    Please let me know how it turns out. I posted these two because I know not everyone has a milk cow. And I’ll use it when mine is dry.
    Thank you again, and have a great weekend.
    Becky

    Comment by jordansfarm | September 21, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

